Your holiday in Warth and Schröcken Charming Walser villages

Experience the AlpenParks holiday region up close

Vorarlberg’s small mountain farming villages are the home of great treasures and unforgettable holidays. Warth and Schröcken, the two villages associated with the Walser people, combine a consciousness for tradition and naturalness with ideal tourist infrastructure. Guests feel welcome in any season at altitudes of 1,200 to 1,500 metres, discovering diverse activities and the magical nature. AlpenParks Hotel & Apartment Arlberg in Warth is the ideal base camp for a wonderful holiday in the Arlberg region.

A mountain oasis for nature lovers
Welcome to Warth

Vorarlberg’s highest-located municipality, directly bordering Tyrol, only has a population of just below 170 yet remains among the country’s most popular holiday destinations.

The village has developed rapidly ever since the first ski lifts were built some 60 years ago, while managing to retain its original character and appearing timeless in the best way imaginable. Several village slopes provide access to the vast ski region. On top of that, one of the best-known long-distance hiking trails in the entire country, the Lechweg, runs directly through Warth. The Weltfriedenskreuz (World Peace Memorial Cross) on the Simmel illustrates the region’s spiritual character. The European watershed on the Hochtannbergpass also symbolises the scenic location in the heart of the continent.

Experiencing Schröcken am Arlberg

With about 220 inhabitants, Schröcken is stretched out along nine lots, on hillsides and plateaus. Warth’s neighbouring village combines tradition and modernity just as perfectly. Ever since the construction of the Tannbergbrücke bridge in 1935, supported by the first T-bar lift in the 1950s, tourism has been able to develop freely here. Beyond the excellent selection of ski slopes and the direct connection to hiking and mountain biking tours and thrilling climbing adventures, Schröcken is home to some of the most magical natural sights in the Arlberg region. The glacial mill toward Alpe Felle continues to amaze. Furthermore, one of the most popular destinations in all of Vorarlberg, the natural gem Körbersee – voted Austria’s most beautiful place in 2017 – can be found nearby.


Charming tradition, tourist amenities, glorious nature and all sorts of experiences for every taste and interest – a holiday in the Arlberg region in Warth-Schröcken unearths new awe-inspiring gems every time you visit. The modern 4-star cosiness of AlpenParks Hotel & Apartment Arlberg awaits you at the heart of it all – have you already made your reservation?

Request holiday
© Sebastian Stiphout 2017

Warth card

Guests from Warth receive the Warth Card from their first overnight stay. The card is free of charge and can be used for the entire duration of your stay.

Included services:

  • Summer mountain railroad Steffisalp-Express in Warth
  • Travel on the blue hiking bus lines 701, 702, 706, 709 and 704 between Hochkrumbach & Lech, Oberlech & Zürs, Rüfiplatz & Zug and Rüfiplatz & Stubenbach
  • Travel with the Bregenzerwaldbus line 852 from Schröcken (Unterboden) via Warth to Lech (Schlosskopf)
  • Travel with the Lechtalbus line 110 from Elbigenalp via Warth to Lech (Schlosskopf)
  • Use of line 111 from Steeg to Kaisers
  • Discounted participation in guided tours according to the weekly program
  • Various discounts at selected partner businesses

Book now

Urlaub am Arlberg in Warth und Schröcken

Charmante Walserdörfer

Die AlpenParks-Urlaubsregion hautnah erleben

Vorarlbergs kleine Bergbauerndörfer sind Heimat großer Schätze und Gastgeber unvergesslicher Urlaube. Warth und Schröcken, die beiden Walser Ortschaften, verbinden Traditionsbewusstsein und Ursprünglichkeit mit idealer touristischer Infrastruktur. Auf Seehöhen von 1.200 bis 1.500 Metern fühlen sich Gäste zu jeder Jahreszeit willkommen, entdecken vielfältige Aktivitäten und magische Natur. Das AlpenParks Hotel & Apartment Arlberg in Warth ist das ideale Basislager für einen genussvollen Urlaub am Arlberg.

Eine Bergoase für naturliebhaber
Willkommen in Warth

Vorarlbergs höchstgelegene Gemeinde, direkt an Tirol angrenzend, zählt kaum 170 Einwohner und gehört doch zu den wichtigsten Urlaubsregionen des Landes.

Seit dem Bau der ersten Skilifte vor etwa 60 Jahren entwickelte sich das Dorf rasend schnell, konnte sich jedoch seinen ursprünglichen Charakter bewahren und wirkt im besten Sinne wie aus der Zeit gefallen. Mehrere Dorfabfahrten erschließen das große Skigebiet, zudem verläuft der Lechweg, einer der bekanntesten Weitwanderwege des Landes, direkt durch Warth. Mit dem Weltfriedenskreuz am Simmel wird dem spirituellen Charakter der Region Ausdruck verliehen. Die Europäische Hauptwasserscheide am Hochtannbergpass symbolisiert zudem die malerische Lage im Herzen des Kontinents.

Schröcken am Arlberg erleben

Entlang der neun Parzellen, auf Hanglagen und Plateaus, erstreckt sich das etwa 220 Einwohner zählende Schröcken. Die Nachbargemeinde Warths schafft es ebenso perfekt, Tradition und Moderne zu verbinden. Seit dem Bau der Tannbergbrücke 1935, unterstützt durch den ersten Schlepplift in den 1950er Jahren, konnte sich der Tourismus hier frei entfalten. Neben dem hervorragenden Angebot an Pisten sowie dem direkten Anschluss an Wander- und Mountainbike-Touren sowie aufregende Kletter-Abenteuer ist Schröcken Heimat magischer Naturschauplätze. Die eiszeitliche Gletschermühle in Richtung Alpe Felle versetzt ins Staunen. Zudem findet sich mit dem Naturjuwel Körbersee, 2017 zum schönsten Platz Österreichs gekürt, eines der beliebtesten Ausflugsziele  Vorarlbergs in unmittelbarer Nähe.

Sympathische Ursprünglichkeit, touristische Annehmlichkeiten, prächtige Natur und allerlei Erlebnisse für jeden Geschmack: Ein Urlaub am Arlberg in Warth-Schröcken weiß immer wieder aufs Neue zu begeistern. Mittendrin wartet die moderne 4-Sterne-Gemütlichkeit des AlpenParks Hotel & Apartment Arlberg – schon gebucht?

Aktivurlaub anfragen
© Sebastian Stiphout 2017

Warth card

Die Warth Card erhalten Gäste aus Warth bereits ab der ersten Übernachtung. Die Karte ist kostenlos und kann während der gesamten Aufenthaltsdauer in Anspruch genommen werden.

Inkludierte Leistungen:

  • Sommerbergbahn Steffisalp-Express in Warth
  • Fahrt mit dem blauen Wanderbus Linie 701, 702, 706, 709 und 704 zwischen Hochkrumbach & Lech, Oberlech & Zürs, Rüfiplatz & Zug sowie Rüfiplatz & Stubenbach
  • Fahrt mit dem Bregenzerwaldbus Linie 852 von Schröcken (Unterboden) über Warth bis Lech (Schlosskopf)
  • Fahrt mit dem Lechtalbus Linie 110 von Elbigenalp über Warth bis Lech (Schlosskopf)
  • Nutzung der Linie 111 von Steeg bis Kaisers
  • Vergünstigte Teilnahme an geführten Touren laut Wochenprogramm
  • Diverse Vergünstigungen bei ausgewählten Partnerbetrieben

Jetzt gleich buchen